Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Recent Alumni of the Med-Peds Residency

Med-Peds graduates pose with residency leadership

Alumni by year Heading link

Med-Peds Residency alumni go on to prestigious fellowships, teaching positions and highly sought-after roles in various practice types. Learn more about their journeys after UICOMP.

Brianna Bobber, DO
Primary Care – Advocate Aurora Health (Hartford, WI)

Jordan Cascante, DO
Hospitalist – Good Samaritan Hospital (Puyallup, WA)

Kevin Downard, MD
Primary Care – Jane Pauley Community Health Center (Indianapolis, IN)

Jackson Graves, MD
Med-Peds Chief Resident – University of Illinois College of Medicine Peoria / OSF Saint Francis Medical Center

Joanna Hrabia, MD
Hospitalist – Enloe Medical Center (Chico, CA)

Mojolaoluwa, Mabayoje MD
Combined Infectious Disease Fellowship – UT Southwestern (Dallas, TX)

Shannon Brougher, MD
PICU Fellowship – UT Southwestern (Dallas, TX)

Matthew Gaffney, MD
Primary Care – OSF Medical Group Chillicothe

Kelsey Loden, MD
Primary Care – HealthNet Downtown/IU Health Academic Medical Center (Indianapolis, IN)

Farrah Malik, MD
Hospitalist – Medical College of Wisconsin – Froedtert

Komal Rai, MD
Primary Care

Timothy Roos, MD
Hospitalist – Summit Health (Bend, OR)

Kelsey Shean, MD
Primary Care – SSM Health Dean Medical Group (Oregon, WI)

Justin Steele, MD
Pediatric Hospitalist Fellowship – Helen Devos Childrens Hospital/Spectrum (Grand Rapids, MI)

Jennifer Van Swol, MD
Pediatrics Chief Resident – Universy of Illinois College of Medicine Peoria / OSF Saint Francis Medical Center

Yaroslav Bodnar, MD
Loyola University Medical Center (Chicago, IL)

Sakina Broachwala, MD
PCP for Life (Houston, TX)

Ninah Clegg-Johnson, DO
Universy of Illinois College of Medicine Peoria / OSF Saint Francis Medical Center

Nicholas Kessener, MD
Timberview Clinic at Parker Adventis (Parker, CO)

Asra Rab, MD
Carle Health (Peoria, IL)

Tracey Thompson, MD
Children’s Hospital at Wisconsin (Milwaukee, WI)

Wyatt Verplaetse, MD
Allergy Fellowship – Washington University School of Medicine (St. Louis, MO)

Linda Agyapong, MD
Novant Health Lakeside Primary Care – Speedway (Concord, NC)

Michael Baldauf, MD
OSF St. Francis Hospital & Medical Group (Escanaba, MI)

Patrick Begley, DO
First Physicians Group (Osprey, FL)

Kelly Klotz, MD
UC Health Snow Mesa Med-Peds Clinic (Fort Collins, CO)

Dilip Mahale, MD
Infectious Diseases Fellowship Program – Virginia Commonwealth University School of Medicine

Abdullah Malik, MD
Cardiology Fellowship – Medical College of Wisconsin (Milwaukee, WI)

Daniel O’Brien, DO
Pediatric Cardiology Fellowship – University Hospitals Rainbow Babies & Children’s Hospital (Cleveland, OH)

Rachel Weberman-Stone, MD
Saint Joseph Mercy Health (Ypsilanti, MI)

Anita Ahuja, MD
UnityPoint Family Care Partners (Bettendorf, IA)

Christina Chen-Milhone, DO
Pacific Medical Center – Totem Lake (Kirkland, WA)

James Dunneback, MD
Sparrow Hospital (Lansing, Michigan)

Lilian Gonzalez, MD
Allergy/Immunology Fellowship – University of Iowa

Sarah Hall, DO
Erlanger Western Carolina Hospital (Murphy, NC)

Kimberly Helmkamp, MD
Pulmonary Critical Care Fellowship – University of Iowa

Michelle Kang, DO

Brendan Minardi, DO
Hospitalist – OSF Saint Francis Medical Center (Peoria, IL)

Maria Saavedra, MD
RUSH Copley Medical Center (Aurora, IL)