Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Distinguished Alumni Award

The Distinguished Alumni Award was established by the UICOMP Alumni Council to honor alumni of the University of Illinois College of Medicine Peoria who have attained outstanding success and distinction in their chosen medical field, and whose accomplishments reflect admirably on or bring honor to their Alma Mater.

Distinguished Alumni Award Form Heading link

Selection Criteria

  • Nomination required. Nominees must be living at the time of their nomination.
  • Nominations will be considered active for five years.
  • Must hold an earned degree from the University of Illinois College of Medicine Peoria.
  • Must be an individual who is highly distinguished for his/her chosen medical field.
  • Must be an individual who, in deed or in action, reflects the importance of his/her education at the University of Illinois College of Medicine Peoria.
  • Previous recipients are not eligible for consideration again.
  • Any University of Illinois College of Medicine graduate, faculty member, retired faculty member, or current staff member of the College of Medicine Peoria may nominate a College of Medicine Peoria graduate for the Distinguished Alumnus Award.
  • The award may not be conferred in absentia; however, it may be granted posthumously.
  • UICOMP Alumni Council, or Council appointed subcommittee, will determine the award recipient from eligible nominations.
  • A recipient will be named no more often than annually. It is anticipated that for some years there will be no winner selected.
  • The award will be presented by the UICOMP Alumni Council at an official College of Medicine Peoria event.


The UICOMP Alumni Council will select one recipient per year. UICOMP Alumni Council will present the award at an official University of Illinois College of Medicine Peoria event. The recipient will be asked to make brief remarks at that time.


Nominee Name(Required)
Nominee Address(Required)

Nomination Letter

Please upload your letter of support outlining the nominee’s credentials. Your letter should include a thorough description of the nominee’s accomplishments. Please include the nominee’s updated CV and any awards, honors, etc. Questions also may be directed to or 309-680-8613.

Max. file size: 15 MB.


Nominator Name(Required)
Nominator Address(Required)

Distinguished Alumni Award Recipients Heading link

Contact Heading link