Student Government

The UICOMP Student Government Association (SGA) is composed of four annually-elected representatives from each class. The SGA meets on the third Wednesday of every month at 6 p.m. in the Student Lounge. All interested students are welcome to attend.

SGA Officers 2018-2019

Co-Presidents: Austin Rim and Matthew Schaeffer
Co-Vice Presidents: Victoria Lu and Ellen Cealey
Treasurer: Angela Delano
Secretary: Dominique Bruncko

Elected Student Committee Members (PDF)

The SGA serves as an umbrella organization to student committee representatives and to the Student Interest Groups. Students in Peoria elect representatives from their classes to the SGA, the University Medical Student Council (UMSC), and to seven site committees. Other site committees recruit student membership through volunteerism or appointment by the SGA. Selection of student representatives to college-level committees is handled by the UMSC.

The SGA sponsors programs and activities of interest to students. Typical projects include speaker nights on a variety of topics, social and recreational events, blood drives, recycling programs, “Dialogue with the Dean,” Senior Week, USMLE prep advice, and more.

Students are urged to become involved in the COM by participating in leadership opportunities and communicating their concerns to their elected representatives.

Meeting Minutes

January 16, 2019 (log in with NetID/password)
February 20, 2019 (log in with NetID/password)
March 20, 2019 (log in with NetID/password)