Faculty 2017-07-31T21:38:14+00:00


The services at the University of Illinois are staffed by faculty in Gynecologic Oncology, Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Maternal Fetal Medicine, and General OB/GYN. Approximately 30 volunteer faculty in general OB/GYN support the teaching program. Other faculty from all of the major medical specialties are available to provide their expertise in formal and informal consultations, as well as for scheduled rounds and conferences.


Stephen Thompson, MD, Department Chairman
Rebecca Byler Dann, MD, Residency Program Director

Clinical Faculty

Division of Maternal Fetal Medicine
Yolanda Renfroe, MD
Michael Leonardi, MD

Division of Reproductive Endocrinology
Jacek Graczykowski, MD

Division of Gynecologic Oncology
Salvatore LoCoco, MD
Rebecca Byler Dann, MD

Division of General Obstetrics and Gynecology
Edward Saad, MD
Tom Lee, DO
Jack Gibson, MD
Rayan Elkattah, MD
Josh Croland, MD

General Obstetrics and Gynecology

Maqbool Ali, MD
Jill Birkholz, MD
Tracy Bochantin, MD
Marc Boyd, DO
Vanessa Cameron, DO
Michele Couri, MD
Xochitl Garcia, MD
Katie Gualandri, DO
Jody Kelly, MD
David Kindred, MD
Jason Lowe, MD
Lindsey Ma, MD
John Mueller, MD
Tamara Olt, MD
Larry Overcash, MD
James Swingler, MD
Lori Teverbaugh, MD
Jill Stalling, MD

Contact Us

Carol Reames-Trotter
OB/GYN Residency Coordinator
Fax: 309-655-3739