More than a dozen rural communities participate. The local hospital and outpatient offices become the student’s learning field. We seek to grow into new sites as they become available.

Communities include (some not currently active):

  • Breese
  • Canton
  • Carbondale/Herrin
  • Effingham
  • Galesburg
  • Geneseo
  • Gibson City
  • Macomb
  • Marion
  • Mattoon
  • Mt. Vernon
  • Pekin
  • Pontiac
  • Spring Valley
RSPP map

Contact Us

James Barnett, MD
Director, RSPP
[email protected]

Dawneva Sasse
Education Manager, RSPP
[email protected]