The Faculty involved in fellow training are partners in OSF HealthCare Cardiovascular Institute, a large, hospital-owned, cardiology practice that delivers comprehensive, secondary and tertiary care in cardiovascular disease. All subspecialties within cardiology are well represented. We are proud of the dedication and enthusiasm consistently demonstrated by our faculty members.

Program Director

Sudhir Mungee, MD

Associate Program Directors

Timir Baman, MD
Keattiyoat Wattanakit, MD

Key Clinical Faculty

Tinoy Kizhakekuttu, MD
Marco Barzallo, MD
Chetan Bhardwaj, MD

Faculty Physicians

David Charles, DO
Rebecca L. Baumann, MD
Darrel Gumm, MD
Ronald Rabjohns, MD
John Rashid, MD
Barry S. Clemson, MD
Mark J. Hsu, MD
Mark D. Jackson, MD
Ekanka Mukhopadhyay, MD
Christine C. Perks, MD
Joseph J. Sarmiento III, MD
Harsha Ghadiam, MD
Kavitha Kalvakuri, MD
Christopher Sparrow, MD
Ashvarya Mangla, MD

Research Faculty

James Graumlich, MD