Celebration of Excellence


Seventh Annual Celebration of Excellence


See below for a full list of the more than 70 faculty members who will be honored for their dedicated teaching, award-winning research and outstanding service to patients, and the community. This year, we also will honor the Human Service Center and Patrick Elwood, MD, recipients of the 2015 Community Health Awards. And Dr. Lorin Whittaker, Jr. will be recognized with the Outstanding Senior Scholar Award at a special reception from 4-5:15 in the UIC Library of the Health Sciences.

Celebration of Excellence honorees